HomeScienceSpaceX to Launch 54 Starlink Satellites on Tuesday Night – Parabolic Arc

SpaceX to Launch 54 Starlink Satellites on Tuesday Night – Parabolic Arc

[ad_1]

Credit: SpaceX

CAPE CANAVERAL SPACE FORCE STATION, Fla. (SpaceX PR) — SpaceX is targeting Tuesday, September 13 for a Falcon 9 launch of 54 Starlink satellites to low-Earth orbit from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida. The instantaneous launch window is at 10:10 p.m. ET (02:10 UTC on September 14), and a backup opportunity is available on Wednesday, September 14 at 9:48 p.m. ET (01:48 UTC on September 15).

The first stage booster supporting this mission previously launched CRS-22, Crew-3, Turksat 5B, Crew-4, and CRS-25. Following stage separation, the first stage will land on the Just Read the Instructions droneship, which will be stationed in the Atlantic Ocean.

You can watch the live launch webcast starting about 5 minutes before liftoff. 



[ad_2]

Source link

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments

%d bloggers like this: